Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Stuff and more stuff… October 17, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lily @ 12:58 pm

BJ’s fund raiser is coming along.  Mom said we’re 1/4 of the way towards our goal.  Mom wrote an update, including our vet’s info, because it was suggested some folks might feel more comfortable donating directly to the vet’s office.  Here’s the link again, just in case.  🙂  http://www.gofundme.com/fn2t04

I’m getting braver about taking treats from people I know.  I even follow commands now from Nana Viv and Daddy Ron when they come over with treats.  I made Nana Viv’s eyes get all wet the other night when I gave her a kiss on her hand!

But my bravery also gets me in trouble.  BOL  Last week Mom caught me trying to steal dog rocks from BJ’s dinner bowl.S30A0007Sorry it’s kind of dark– the closest camera Mom had was her cell phone.

Oops.  Gotta go.  Mom’s putting shoes on and she has my leash in her hand.  Guess it’s time for a business trip.  Bye for now!

 

Leave a comment