Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

I clean up good! September 14, 2010

Filed under: Lily,my world — Lily @ 1:13 pm

I went to the groomer’s yesterday. It was kinda scary but Tracy was real nice to me and Mom was super pleased with the way I turned out.

This is me before my “date” with the groomer:

Pretty scruffy lookin', huh?

And this is me two hours later:

I look GOOD! BOL

Mom said there was enough fur under the grooming stand to make a whole ‘nother dog! BOL I think she was exaggerating just a bit but I bet there won’t be as many dust bunnies in our house for awhile!

 

4 Responses to “I clean up good!”

  1. Khyra Says:

    Furry furry nice!

    As fur the dust bunnies, I’m sure woo’ve already done a pawesome job at re-fuzzing!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. Lily Says:

    Actually, BJ sheds more than I do! BOL

  3. Fenris Says:

    I went to the groomer for the first time too. Funny my Mommy thought they combed out enough hair to make another me or at least at mini me. I liked the bath but objected to the nail trimming. Which Mom totally doesn’t understand as she can do my nails.

    You look GREAT.

  4. Lily Says:

    I’ve been to other groomers– this was the first groomer to do it RIGHT! I don’t mind getting my nails done, I just don’t like the being held part of the procedure.

    And thanks for saying I look GREAT! I feel GREAT– all cool and stuff since the humidity has decided to come back.


Leave a Reply

