Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Remembering Buddy… August 29, 2010

Filed under: Buddy,Mom — Lily @ 1:24 am

Hard to believe it’s been a year already since Buddy crossed over The Rainbow Bridge. Mom still says good-night to him every night. I miss him too. So I thought I’d raid Mom’s computer and just post a bunch of pictures of Buddy being Buddy. Ready? Right. Here goes. 🙂

Mom as Santa and Buddy as Rudolph, 2003

Dr. Buddy, Halloween 2005

Buddy, Mom and Tiger Lily, a Siberian Tiger, 2005

The Bad Dog Escaped Convict, and his get away driver, Little Buddy, 2006

Yogi Bear and BooBoo, Halloween 2008

Aloha!

The Buddies and Their Favorite Nurse, 2008

Prof. Dumbledore (or Gandolph!), Halloween 2008

He loved making people smile.

He especially loved the little people.

He loved to hear a good story read by a little person.

He was very proud of being a charter member of The Buddy Brigade.

He'd wear almost anything! Valentine's 2007

He even had formal wear, ready for any occasion.

He was a handsome fella.

He was a happy fella.

He was my fella, my big brother.

We miss you, Buddy.

 

10 Responses to “Remembering Buddy…”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I was just saying the same thing yesterday – I sure so miss that big ol’ fella. *hugs and kisses* to Lily and Mom – and BJ, who has big paw prints to walk in.

  2. Lily Says:

    Thanks, Mel. I’ll give Mom her kiss later. And yes, BJ has big paw prints to walk in but he has big paws! I think he’ll do just fine. 🙂

  3. Nancy Says:

    He touched us all and his heart was so big there was room for all of us fortunate to know him.

  4. Discovered your site via yahoo the other day and absolutely think its great. Continue the truly amazing work.

  5. Honey-Honey Says:

    Thank you for sharing your memories of Buddy and his love of life. You are part of a very special family Lily. Together, you, Mom & BJ will keep Buddy’s love remembered. May God continue to Bless all!

  6. Honey-Honey Says:

    Hi Lily- I’m sorry that I forgot to introduce myself. I am Ms. Vivian’s daughter & Sonny D’s Mommy. I don’t know if you have met him yet, I know that he met Buddy at Christmas times. He is a Pom that suffers from “Little Dog Syndrome” according to his Nana!!

    • Lily Says:

      My mom has met Sonny D! He sure barks a lot! Ms. Vivian and Mr. Ron sure do spoil us! Buddy was a pathetic beggar and BJ’s already learned where the good treats are– in the blue house across the street!! Woof!


Leave a Reply

