Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

I promise to write ! December 6, 2009

Filed under: Lily,my world — Lily @ 8:32 pm

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in awhile but Mom and I have been kind of homeless: we got washed out by something called a Nor’easter. I had to learn how to swim IN MY OWN LIVING ROOM!!!!! We’ve been living in a motel and it’s not as fun as some of you humans think it is. But I promise to write and tell you all about it real soon.

I just wanted to drop by real quick and ask you to vote for me. Just click on Johann’s Howling Howliday Giveaway button over there on the right and then look for me: Lily of the Valley and vote vote VOTE!! Thanks!!

Update: contest ended and I came in 6th! I couldn’t believe I got that many votes! Thanks to everyone who voted for me! Can’t wait to do it again next year! BOL

 

6 Responses to “I promise to write !”

  1. Khyra Says:

    Tank woo fur the pupdate –

    Sorry about being ‘homeless’ fur now –

    Paws khrossed woo khan get home soon!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. Sugar Says:

    Woof! Hi There … I’m Sugar. I’m so sorry … but I hope you are fine now. Good to hear from you. My mom is good freinds with Jojo’s mom (will sure check your entry).
    Just checking in if you received my ecard as part of the DWB Exchange Holiday Card … if not it is posted on my blog. Looking forward to be blog friends.
    Just want to wish you and your family Happy Holidays. I just posted my last post for the year … we are going on a holiday break. Lots of Golden Holiday Woofs, Sugar

    • Lily Says:

      Yes, I got your ecard! Thank you. I thought your collar very festive! Mom said we’ll sit down over the weekend and get our ecards out.

      Have fun on your howliday!

  3. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

    • Lily Says:

      When I took over after Buddy died I wasn’t sure if I could do it. But I’m having fun and messages like yours give me the encouragement I need to keep going and keep learning new things. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

