Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Life as an only child… August 30, 2009

Filed under: Buddy,Lily,Mom — Lily @ 11:31 pm

It’s kinda quiet around here without Buddy. I miss him a lot. So does Mom but she’s trying to be brave for me. She told me I could take over this blog– wow do I have big paws to fill! I’ll try to do my best.

I made a giant leap of faith today: I went out the door all by myself to go potty. It was scary but I did it. Mom was very proud of me.

 

10 Responses to “Life as an only child…”

  1. Khyra Says:

    We are here fur moral support!

    I khan’t wait to see more of your bloggin’ paw-work!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  2. Clive Says:

    The very best of luck to you! We’re be following you.

    Take care
    Clive

    • Lily Says:

      Thanks, Clive. Mom says as soon as she can, she’ll show me how to put in your links. (Links? Anything like sausages? I like sausages.)

  3. Fred Says:

    My Old Girl and I are so, so sorry for your loss! We will be thinking of you and your family, and I hope you bring lots of comfort to your mom.

    • Lily Says:

      Thank you. Being a puppy mill survivor, I have some trust issues I’m working on. But I’m getting better! I no longer run and hide when the front door opens! 🙂

  4. River Says:

    Hi Lily,
    It’s very hard to lose a brother and a friend. It will take some time to start to feel better. Meanwhile, we will visit with you and look forward to reading about your adventures in life.

    love & wags,
    River

    • Lily Says:

      Hi River!
      Buddy was more than a brother and a friend, he was my protector. Mom misses him more than I do, but they were together for a long time. I only knew him a few months, she knew him for seven years.

  5. Ruby & Penny Says:

    Hi Lily & mom
    We’re so sorry that Buddy lost his battle with cancer. We’re thinking of you and sending hugs from 2 little doxies.
    Love Ruby & Penny

    • Lily Says:

      Thanks from me and Mom. It’s getting a bit less sad around here– we take comfort in Buddy being pain and cancer free now. 🙂


Leave a Reply

