Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Whatever HUMIDITY is, Mom doesn’t like it! July 27, 2009

Filed under: Buddy,Mom,our world — Lily @ 7:38 pm

Lily here: Buddy had a pretty bad weekend, didn’t want to do anythin’ or eat anythin’. I don’t blame him– it was hot out! And Mom was complainin’ she couldn’t breathe ’cause of somethin’ called humidity. They’re both feeling better today: it’s not near as hot out. Mom says the cooler weather won’t last. Said we had to survive somethin’ called August first. I don’t know what an August is, but I hope it’s not as bad as a thunderstorm! I really don’t like thunderstorms!

 

10 Responses to “Whatever HUMIDITY is, Mom doesn’t like it!”

  1. Hi Buddy, It’s a pleasure to meet you!

    River sent us over. We are so very sorry that you are sick. Our hearts are breaking for you and your family. In January at 14 and a half our Sweet Dachshund Zoe decided it was her time to leave us. It broke my mom’s heart. She didn’t have a communicator to help her through. Your mom is very lucky that she had that type of communication with you.

    Stay strong Buddy. We will be praying for you!

    All of our paws are crossed for you sweet boy.

    Lots of Luv & Kisses
    Addie, Lucie, and Hailey

    • Buddy & Lily Says:

      Buddy here: Thanks, everyone! Sorry to hear about Zoe. With or without a communicator to help them, our humans have a hard time handling it when we leave them. I wish I knew a way to make it easier for my mom.

      Lily here: She’ll be okay, Bud. I’ll help her.

  2. rocky Says:

    w00fs, sorry Buddy had a bad weekend and mama says yep she nos how bad humidity is…it messes wiff her asthma baddd..

    b safe,
    ~rocky~

  3. Khyra Says:

    Humidity is horrible stuff!

    As my furiends in the midwest say “air woo khan wear”

    Take khare in it!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

    • Buddy & Lily Says:

      Lily here: BOL “air woo khan wear”!! Mom says it’s like breathing water!

      Buddy here: I’m making sure Mom stays inside during the worst part of the day. It wasn’t so bad late yesterday evening. We sat out in the cool until the mosquitoes came along!

  4. Asta Says:

    Mommi and I don’t like hoomidity eithew and heat oo. I think August is when it gets the wowstest so find a nice cool place to wide it out
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

    • Buddy & Lily Says:

      Little Buddy’s mom brought me a cool pad. It’s like a water bed for humans only there’s no bed. Mom put it in the hallway, right where the A/C vent blows on it! Very comfy and very cool! BOL

  5. Hi Buddy,
    River sent me. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not well. ((((hugs)))).
    I wish you and your mom having as many good days as possible. Take care, Buddy.
    Love y’all

    • Buddy & Lily Says:

      Thanks, Mango! (I like that name, btw!) Mom and I are taking things one day at a time. **hugs back** Thanks for that too!


Leave a Reply

