Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Hi. My name is Lily. July 19, 2009

Filed under: my world — Lily @ 6:11 pm

My big brother Buddy said I should say hello.

Hello.

There, I said it. Gee, that wasn’t so bad.

Hello! HELLO!! BOL This is okay. Nothing bad’s gonna happen to me here! And here is sure a lot nicer than where I was. It was a puppy mill. It was dark and dirty and noisy ALL THE TIME. (Oh, sorry… Buddy says I shouldn’t bark with my outside bark, just with my inside bark. Sorry.) Now where was I? Oh yeah, the puppy mill. It was a really bad place. I was very scared when they took me out of the crate I’d lived in for all my life and I saw the sun for the first time. And grass! It felt funny under my feet! But now, I love to run in the grass and play in the sun!

 

2 Responses to “Hi. My name is Lily.”

  1. Fred Says:

    Glad you’re blogging and happy in your forever home!

  2. Buddy & Lily Says:

    Thank you, Fred! It’s still all kind of scary but I’m feeling safer. Mom takes me for rides in the car– I like that! I’ve got my own bed and my own food bowl– never had those before. BOL

    Life is good.


Leave a Reply

