Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Volunteer Appreciation! April 8, 2009

Filed under: Mom,my world,therapy dog — Lily @ 10:23 pm

I got a certificate with MY name on it!!

It's got MY name on it!!  NOT Mom's-- MINE!!

I also got a cool pin.  I’m going to have Mom put it on my name badge like the nurses do!!

(clock-wise) HOSPITAL * VOLUNTEER * SERVICE

Mom got a certificate and a pin too.  Usually the certificates have both our names– this is the first time we each got our own!  AND my name and Little Buddy’s name was listed in the program!!  (He and his mom got certificates too!)  Mom had a real nice lunch and one of the waiters remembered me from the luncheon last year and brought me my very own bowl of ice chips!  I can’t wait to go again next year!

 

One Response to “Volunteer Appreciation!”

  1. Aunt Cherry Says:

    I’m so proud of you, Buddy! I could just pop buttons! Ha! Ha!
    You have worked so very hard and have earned this recognition hands down! Here’s a grea big hug and know that I love you very much!


Leave a Reply

