Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Birthday to me! BOL March 17, 2009

Filed under: Mom,my world,therapy dog — Lily @ 11:30 pm

And to the rest of you: Happy St. Patrick’s Day! SmileyCentral.com

Mom and I are both finally healthy again.  She’s got a bit of a cough still but she’s still 105% better than she was!  I had a bit of an arthritis pain when the weather turned real cold last week but I’m okay now.  Now if it would just stop raining…  🙂

Went to a new place for visiting today: the Child Abuse Program (CAP) run by the children’s hospital.  It was fun and I don’t have to do anything!  Mom and I just made ourselves comfortable in a corner and the kids were free to come see me if they wanted to.  Mom made sure we had plenty of trading cards and we even taught one little boy the right way to approach me.  He kept running up behind me and we finally got him to approach slowly in front and let me sniff his hand.  As a reward, we let him feed me a treat!  I love getting treats!  BOL  His mom was pleased too and before they left, he promised not to run up on their dog at home any more either.  He’s three; that promise won’t last long but I don’t care, I got a treat!

 

Leave a Reply

