Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

I’m >< close to becoming a cone head… January 17, 2009

Filed under: Mom,my world — Lily @ 11:17 pm

Mom changed my bandage last night… and I promptly pulled it off, snagging a couple of staples on the way.  So I had to go back to the vet this morning to make sure the pulled staples hadn’t caused any damage.  Now, I’ve no more bandages but every time I even look like I’m going to lick it or mess with it at all, Mom picks up this giant funnel-lookin’ thing and threatens to put my head in it.  YIKES!!  I don’t want to wear that!  So I am trying to be good and trying to leave it alone but you know how it is with a wound that’s healing– it itches!!  A lot!!  But I’ll be good.  (Mom, are you listening– I’ll be good!!  Please put that funnel thing away…)

 

One Response to “I’m >< close to becoming a cone head…”

  1. River Says:

    I had to wear a cast for 6 weeks! I feel your pain bro!

    love & wags,
    River


Leave a Reply

