Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

Sigh… I thought my bandaging days were over… January 15, 2009

Filed under: Mom,my world — Lily @ 4:54 pm

Mom got the rest of the surgical tape off from my bandages and immediately told me to get in the car.  Next thing I know, we’re back at the vet’s.  Seems one of my incisions is inflamed and now I have to keep that foot wrapped.  Mom said I either leave the bandage on or she’ll turn me into a cone head!  I don’t want to be a cone head!   So I’ll be good and leave the bandage alone.  I also have some antibiotics to take, just to make sure there’s no infection.

 

7 Responses to “Sigh… I thought my bandaging days were over…”

  1. Stormy Says:

    Hi Buddy, this is Yuengling. My mom is helping me write this to you. I hope you get well Buddy, I am anxious to meet you one day, if we ever get a chance to travel to VA. I want to be able to polay catch with you one day, that ought to be loads of fun!

    Well, you listen to your mom and do what she says, I don’t want you to be a cone head either.

    Woof!!!!
    Yuengling

  2. River Says:

    I hope you heal up soon, Buddy!

    love & wags,
    River

  3. ndykman Says:

    Hang in there. Dude. Get plenty of naps.

  4. Cherry Says:

    Even though you don’t know them, I tell my six dogs all about you hoping they will grow up to be as good as you are. They certainly are loved as much as you are. You know, Buddy, you’re my man!! I love you a lot and am ready to visit you. It’s been too long. Take advantage of all these naps now, ’cause your mom’s getting ready to take you all over town visiting sick ones who are missing you. Don’t have bad dreams about that cone and know I love you.
    Leader of my pack!!


Leave a Reply

