Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

At least they’re safe… September 13, 2008

Filed under: friends of mine,my world — Lily @ 2:31 pm

A friend of my mom’s in Florida just left a quick note: his sister-in-law in Texas has lost everything– her house, her vehicles, everything. I’m sending all kinds of pawsitive vibes to everyone I know, human and canine (and yes, even feline), that all are safe from Ike and that no one else has bad news like Jean’s sister… Luckily they still have their lives… others weren’t so lucky… Mom heard on the news that several have died from this storm. I hope we don’t hear any more such reports……

I’ll be so glad when “Hurricane Season” is over… 😦

 

5 Responses to “At least they’re safe…”

  1. I’ve been really worried about all my friends over that way. Bad Ike, Bad Ike

    Cheers

    Charlie

  2. Happy Says:

    That’s really sad. Will be keeping them in our thoughts and prayers.

  3. Desert Pups Says:

    Woof Buddy

    That’s really sad, to lose everything like that. We’ll be keeping our paws crossed and saying our doggie prayers for them.

    Desert Pups

  4. Rusty Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend. We have been praying and keeping paws crossed for all that Ike hurt.

    I’m glad you want to join the Squirrel Patrol! The more members the better! Expect it in the email soon!

    Barklove,
    Rusty

    PS I’m going to add you to my bloogroll, K?

  5. Buddy Says:

    Thanks, Rusty! I’ve added yours to mine as well!


Leave a Reply

