Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

I’m adopted. So are my cousins. August 1, 2008

Filed under: friends of mine,my world — Lily @ 8:47 pm

I know I’m adopted and I am very glad my Mom’s the one who adopted me.  I think I was waiting for her ’cause my foster parents tried to get me to go with a couple of different families and I wouldn’t go.  But the first time I met Mom, I knew she needed me and I knew I had to go with her.  We’ve been a family now for 6 1/2 years and I have never been happier.

For awhile, right after Mom adopted me, we lived with The B’s.  LAB is really nice and she works where Mom goes once a month to pay our rent.  JTB is her husband and he really like me.  A lot.  🙂  Right after Mom adopted me, The B’s adopted my cousins, Doogie and Gretchen:

Doogie’s the Mantle, and Gretchen is his twin sister.  They are a little younger than me.  I was eight in March, they’ll be eight in October.  When they first came to The B’s, they were very scared.  Doogie almost died the first night from bloat but luckily LAB knew what to do and rushed him right to the doggy hospital.  He’s fine now, and Gretchen took such good care of him when he came home.

Now they have a little sister.  Her name is Maggie and she needs to learn that it’s okay, she’ll never have to worry about anything ever again.

She’s hoping someone will grab a leash and take her for a walk!  That’s Gretchen’s foot– Gretchen loves to get her picture taken but Maggie tries to hide from the camera!  BOL  She’s getting more and more relaxed and I’m glad The B’s decided to give her a home.  I just hope she remembers that I lived there once upon a time too and to stop barking at me when I come to visit!

 

Leave a Reply

