Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

If it’s Tuesday, it must be Belgium. July 9, 2008

Filed under: friends of mine,therapy dog — Lily @ 10:33 pm

And if it’s Wednesday, it must be RP. Had a good visit there. Checked up on the new people I met last week and met a couple more new people today. I hope Mom made a note of their room numbers! One of the residents gave Mom a painting she had done of me. I think the resemblance is wonderful!

And then this evening, we went to the local children’s hospital with Bridget and her mom. We took a floor each and had nine or ten kids each and had a good time. There’s one little girl there who barely comes to my shoulder but she loves to take my leash and walk me around the play room. A couple of the kids I was to visit with were sleeping and the A Number One Rule is “Never Wake a Sleeping Child”! I’m sorry I didn’t get to see them but sleep is almost as important as pet therapy. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

