Doggy Waif

Lily talks about her fears and her accomplishments as she transistions from a puppy mill survivor to a happy confident dog, as well as the trials and tribulations of having a Great Dane for a big brother. Thanks for stopping by!

A little bit of this… July 2, 2008

Filed under: Mom,therapy dog — Lily @ 1:32 pm

a little bit of that… For a dog, I lead a pretty good life. I own a wonderful human, live in a nice neighborhood where I am top dog, and have dog and human friends I visit all the time. Couldn’t ask for much more than that! Well, I could… like more treats! Haha.

I’ve never tried blogging before. I’ve made the occasional email to special pals, I Twitter. But blogging… I think it will be fun to write about what Dani (my human, my mom) and I get up to from my point of view. But not right now. Right now I have to get Mom out of here so we won’t be late to one of my nursing homes. More about that later. 🙂

This is me:

I’m a Bull Mastiff/German Shepard mix. Soon I will tell all about how Mom came to be my mom. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “A little bit of this…”

  1. Stormy Says:

    Hello Buddy! You have a very well put together blog going on for you here! I was happy to read about your other buddies and what you all do. This is great work you and the others do at the nursing homes and hospitals. Keep up your great work, you are such a special Buddy!!

    Hugs,
    Stormy and Yuengling

  2. Buddy Says:

    Thank you, Stormy and Yuengling! I hope to tell a bit about every one, canine and human, that I work with or play with. I’ll stick those posts amongst the ones telling about my world. And thanks for the support– it’s nice to know we’re appreciated.

    Hugs’n’stuff–
    Buddy


Leave a Reply

